Tadatoshi Akiba

Dr. Tadatoshi Akiba

Former Mayor of Hiroshima
As the former mayor of Hiroshima Dr. Akiba has considerable experience in communicating the dire...

Prof. Rafael Grasa

President of the International Catalan Institute for Peace
Rafael Grasa is the President of the International Catalan Institute for Peace. He works as a...

Wim Deetman

Former Mayor of The Hague, former chair of the UCLG Committee on City Diplomacy
As the former mayor of The Hague Mr. Deetman has been instrumental in positioning the city in the...

Lakhdar Brahimi

former Joint Special Representative of the UN and the Arab League in Syria, former UN Special Envoy in Iraq, former UN Special Representative in Afghanistan
Lakhdar Brahimi is among the most prominent human rights and peace advocates in the word. Building...
Tarik Kupusovic

Dr. Tarik Kupusović

Former Mayor of Sarajevo
Dr. Kupusovic (1952) has been the Lord Mayor of Sarajevo during the second half of the war in...
Aisa Kirabo Kacyira

Dr. Aisa Kirabo Kacyira

Deputy Executive Director, UN HABITAT
Dr. Aisa Kirabo Kacyira of the Republic of Rwanda is the Deputy Executive Director and Assistant...

Janny Vlietstra

Former Senator in the Netherlands, former Vice-President of the Platform Municipal Peace Policy
Throughout the years, Ms. Vlietstra has held many positions that make her well-suited as a jury...